Location: Carlisle MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Erin K. of Carlisle MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Erin K.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I'm a current college professor of writing and literature available to tutor your child in your home. I'm a former child prodigy (I graduated from a top-10 university at the age of 19!) who also has experience teaching ESL abroad and working as a tutor and nanny. I have flexible scheduling for day or evening tutoring. My rates are reasonable. My preferred subject areas are writing, literature, SAT prep, algebra, and basic French, Italian, or Japanese.

I will travel to:
or other cities within a ten mile radius.

Please e-mail me today for more information!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Writing
School: Johns Hopkins University (BA) /University of Arizona (MFA)
Teacher Certification: No