Location: Denver CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Sports and Recreation
Subjects: Swimming

Laurian H. of Denver CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Laurian H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

American Red Cross swim and lifeguard instructor. 6 years teaching experience, previous competitive swimmer. Have access to a pool in Denver. Private and semi-private lessons available. $25/30 min private lesson.

2008 Graduate of the University of Denver. B.S. in Biology with minors in Math, Chemistry, and Medical Physics. I am currently working on a B.S. in Animal Technology and plan on getting my master's in Biomedical Science next year.

I stress the need for a student to understand why something is done. I challenge all my students to do better.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $70.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology/Animal Technology
School: University of Denver
Awards Also available to teach CPR/AED, First Aid classes.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher