Location: Berkley MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Mrs Carolyn S. of Berkley MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Carolyn S.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a former certified special education teacher, currently a stay-at-home-mom/tutor, looking for more students to add to my current schedule. I have over 8+ years experience teaching and tutoring math and language arts in grades 1-12, including students with learning disabilities. I tailor my teaching method to each individual student based on their learning style, and have succeeded in helping many students enjoy and excel in math. I am patient, creative, and fun. I would love the opportunity to help more students improve their math skills and build their confidence at the same time.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Special Education
School: Bowling Green State University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher