International Tutor outside USA

Location: Fresno CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

AJ W. of Fresno CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: AJ W.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I believe that everyone can learn anything. I believe in my students. It is just a matter of making the material to be learned accessible to your individual needs. The best way to learn is to make the process fun and personal. I am a mulit-dimensional learner so I am a multi-dimensional teacher, and that means that I make learning fun because I don't learn when I'm bored.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: CSU Fresno
Awards Perfect attendence was never a problem for me- I commit 100% to whatever I undertake. I have never graduated from any school I ever finished without recieving notable awards and acknowledgements, and I always finish every school I attend. I have won many awards for a variety of subjects and I even won a scholarship once upon a time.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher