International Tutor outside USA

Location: Bacolod City Negros Occidental Philippines

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mrs Fritzie B. of Bacolod City Negros Occidental Philippines Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Fritzie B.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Before I start a session with a new student, I first ask them about how they comfortable they are with Math. I gauge my teaching style based on their responses. If Math is not really one of the favorite subjects of a student, I will first explain the topic at hand in easy terms before answering the homework or assignment that needs to be answered. I like to give lots of examples because I believe practice will help enhance the knowledge on the topic.

On the other hand, if the student is already comfortable with the subject and simply needs guidance and confirmation, I mostly let them work on their own first with their own solving styles. Then I teach them tips, strategies and shortcuts on solving different types of problems.

I have been tutoring Math for more than 5 years now and I can proudly say that most, if not all, of my previous students really improved in their Math skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Electronics and Communications Engineering
School: University of the Philippines Diliman Campus
Awards This may not be an award or citation but when I was still tutoring almost full time, I was one of the most-requested Maths tutor in one of the centers I worked for previously.
Teacher Certification: No