Location: Kennesaw GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Daisy I. of Kennesaw GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Daisy I.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My teaching career spans twenty-four years. I have taught one on one, small groups, and large-size classes grades K-9, in Adult Education, and at the university level. I have taught multiple subjects including ESL, Foreign Languages, Language Arts, Social Studies, and intensive English classes. I have also taught literacy classes. Last but not least, I am trained to tutor the International English Language Testing Systems or IELTS.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Bilingual/Bicultural Education
School: California State University at Northridge
Awards Along with two colleagues, I was a recipient of the New Jersey Governor's Teacher Grant. We used the fifteen thousand dollars award to develop and write the ESL Language Management System K-12, East Windsor Regional School District, New Jersey 1986. We presented the document at two national Teachers of Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Conventions in Miami, 1987 and Chicago, 1988.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher