Miss Melissa D. of Fitchburg MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Melissa D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have my B.S. in Psychology w/ a concentration in Developmental Processes. I am currently a Social Worker w/ adults with developmental disabilities. In college, I tutored children who needed to improve reading and math skills. I have a passion for education and school. Tutoring is not completing the work for you, but by guiding you and assisting one in the correct direction as well as explaining a topic that can be confusing or one is unable to understand.
I am experienced with tutoring in english and math from previous job. I also play the flute for 16 years and can teach lessons as well. My specialization for psychology is child psychology, adolescent psychology, physiological psych, abnormal psych areas.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Psychology
School: Worcester State College
Teacher Certification: No