Location: Covington GA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Phonics, Reading

Dr Thom A. of Covington GA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr Thom A.
Gender: Male   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been in Education for 35 years. I presently opperate a private school that specialzes in one on one individual learning. I am the administrator of the school and work in the High school learning center. All of our instruction in the learning center is on an individual basis. I concentrate on High school math and science. I have also written 5th and 7th grade math for a company that deals with individualized learning. I have traveled for a curriculm compay on 3 US tours giving seminars on individualized learning and teaching (1994, 1995, 2000). I am also working with another company to help rewrite 7th level and 8th level math for individulized learning.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Education/administration
School: High School math and science
Teacher Certification: No