Mrs Lori ann B. of North Saanich British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Lori ann B.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have international and ESL experience in Peru and Taiwan. I have taught at every age level from preschool through adult. I currently spend most of my tutoring hours assisting Korean international students with their academic subject classes in Canada. This includes social studies, science, math, English, elementary, and some university courses. I have taught as a math and chemistry teacher in Idaho, and have teaching certification in the states of Minnesota and Idaho before immigrating to Canada. I tend to be very casual and friendly, and young children are very comfortable with me. I have my own tutoring business in my local area, and also assist in homeschooling my niece and nephew in their grade 5 and 6 studies.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: theology
School: Prairie Graduate School
Awards Although many years ago now, I received my university degree with honors (cum laude) in chemistry and a double major in education.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher