Location: del mar CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Abbey E. of del mar CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Abbey E.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a full-time, credentialed elementary teacher looking to work with students over the summer who need help preparing for the 2008-2009 school year or who need a reinforcement of the curriculum learned during the 2007-2008 school year. I hold a valid California Multiple-Subject teaching credential. I have two years teaching experience. I also have one and a half years tutoring experience. I have worked with students in grades one through six, and also have experience working with students with special needs (LD, Autism, Asperger's, SH). I have all my own materials that I can use during tutoring sessions, and I am also flexible in the hours that I am available. I am willing to travel to surrounding areas. References and a resume can be provided upon request.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: National Univ
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher