Location: Schertz TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: ADD-ADHD, Emotional Behavior, Learning Disabled

Jewell W. of Schertz TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jewell W.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I've been a special education teacher for six, going on seven years now. I have taught resource Language Arts and Math at Intermediate/Junior High School level. I have been a co-teacher for inclusion Science classes at the Junior High School level. And I have been a Content Mastery / Learning Lab teacher at Intermediate and Junior High school levels. I have worked with students with special needs to include: ADD/ADHD, Specific Learning Disabilities, Emitional Distrubance, Mental Retardation, Autism, and more. My strengths are in math & reading/language arts with science as second choice/level of expertise. I feel that I can relate well to Intermediate / Junior High School kiddos. Love that age group. Such individuals learning about themselves while learning academics.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Special Education
School: University of Texas
Awards Master's degree in Education - Special Education
Teaching Certificate - General Education K-4, Special Education K-12.
Working on Doctorate degree in Education - Educational Technology Management. - Love to incorporate technology into teh learning process. Kids love it too. Technology is very natural to today's students.
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher