Location: Carmel IN USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Statistics, Physiology, Physics, Logic, Elementary Science, Earth Science, Chemistry, Biology, Anatomy

Stephanie L. of Carmel IN USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Stephanie L.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a bachelor's degree in biology and a master's of public health. I have been a nanny for 4 years and a tutor for about 7. I am also a licensed substitute teacher.

I believe that each student learns in a unique way, and that the teacher or tutor needs to get to know how that student learns in order to effectively help. I enjoy working with all ages, but particularly 2nd-6th grades. I am strongest in math, science, reading, and writing. I have experience with students who are attending online schools, as well as those with learning disabilities.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Public Health
School: Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Awards I have been recognized as one of the leading health educators under the age of 30 nationally. I also am a co-author of a scientific paper that was published in 2014.
Teacher Certification: No