Location: Andover MA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Latin

Danja M. of Andover MA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Danja M.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

As a certified high school teacher with over 10 year experience, I am familiar with most textbooks and methodologies for teaching Latin. I work to each student's unique strengths and try to address specific learning needs. I have several years experience focusing on students with language based learning difficulties. I have assisted students in taking on-line courses as well as tutored students seeking extra help with their local high school or middle school classes. Occasionally I will tutor students wishing to work independently from a school setting, either for enrichment or as part of a homeschool option.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $55.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Classics
School: University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher