Location: Plantation FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Special Education
Subjects: Learning Disabled

Norma M. of Plantation FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Norma M.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a teacher with 20 years of experience in Elementary and Middle Education, regular and special needs classrooms. I also have worked as a tutor for 10 years in after school hours and weekends, and all my students have passed the tests after my instruction.
I have earned a Bachelor degree of Science in Elementary Education in a Higher Teacher Training Institute.
I have skills such as organization, responsability, bilingual English-Spanish, classroom management, computer, E.S.E. experience, cultural sensitive. Those skills and my experience are the perfect match for a tutor position.
As a tutor I will maintain a supportive learning environment, and help the student to promote their cognitive development.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Science of Elementary Education and Early Childhood
School: Higher Teacher Training Argentina
Teacher Certification: No