Location: Houston TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation, Professional
Subjects: SAT, Other, GRE

Nazia H. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nazia H.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I received a score of 770 on the GMAT and 780 Verbal/800 Math on the GRE, which put me in the top 1 percent of all test takers. I am currently an industry accountant working towards the CPA certification.

I have 7 years of experience as a test prep instructor through my company, Houston GMAT. My GMAT and GRE students have regularly improved their scores at least 100 points after working with me. My students consistently find me approachable, friendly, and above all effective.

As a tutor, I strive to give students a solid grasp of the fundamental concepts they're learning as well as the idiosyncrasies of the tests themselves. I show you problems that are a lot easier than they look and other problems with traps you need to watch out for. I show you how to get the easy questions out of the way so you can tackle the hard ones and get the score you want. I also teach you how to overcome test anxiety that prevents you from doing your best.

I look forward to working with you and helping you succeed!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $150.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Other
Teacher Certification: No