Naomi W. of New York NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Naomi W.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have several years of experience tutoring students with special needs, specifically with Learning Disabilities and with ADD/ADHD. I have tutored students who range in age from 7 to 17, but I am open to tutoring older students and adults as well.

I am a dedicated, professional tutor who will begin by assessing your child (or you if you are an adult) and then will create an individualized tutoring program to meet you or your child's needs. I will make sure that you are making progress by tracking your progress and reassessing if neccessary.

I am warm and friendly, yet also a task master who will ensure that we are able to reach the goals that we have set for you or your child's progress. I also have frequent contact with parents and teachers, since keeping the lines of communication open will lead to faster progress.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Early Childhood and Elementary Education, Special Education
School: NYU, Hunter College
Teacher Certification: No