Location: Scotrun PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: ESL: English as a Second Language

Joanna A. of Scotrun PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Joanna A.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have over 15 years of management experience in Banking and in Business Prossess Organization. As a manager, my main focus was in instructing and mentoring subordinate employees. Throughout my career, I have learned that everyone has a different learning styles. My approach to teaching is to first to find the correct learning style of an individual and build a learning curriculum based upon the findings. I have taught reading and writing as a volunteer for the Laubach Literacy Program. I also have taught conversational English to Korean children. I immigrated to the US as a child and know first hand how difficult it is to learn English. I spoke only Korean when I came to the US and learned to speak English fluently within 4 months. I am still able to speak Korean fluently, however, now English has become my first language.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Human Resources
School: The University of Scranton
Teacher Certification: No