Location: Elmwood Park NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Myles G. of Elmwood Park NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Myles G.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I work from a variety of different sources, including the internet, many different text books, and study guides. My goal is to help students understand the material first based on how THEY learn and then work through examples with them. Finally I let the student work on problems alone, and if they need help I lead them to the next step in their problem. I am currently enrolled in a Double Degree Program at the University of Hartford for a Bachelors of Science in both Mathematics and Computer Science and am planning to attend graduate school for Mathematics. Before I leave any tutoring session, I make sure the student understands all the material set forth during the session, I offer both one time sessions and weekly sessions (on Saturday and Sunday), and I allow students to contact me via internet if they need any additional help.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $100.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Mathematics and Computer Science
School: University of Hartford
Teacher Certification: No