Location: Scotia NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Katie W. of Scotia NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Katie W.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Throughout my years at school I have done tutoring and homework help for many students in the elementary grades. I believe in helping the child to reach the correct answer without actually giving them the answer. You have to help show the student how to find the answer for themselves so that they will be able to take that into everything they do. People arent going to give out the answer to everything in life, therefore I believe that they need to be given the skills and guidance to get to the answer themselves. This approach has always worked for the students I have tutored and it helps them become a better student and member of society.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $100.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Other
Major: Teaching-grades 1-6
School: SCCC
Teacher Certification: No