Location: Southfield MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Alison H. of Southfield MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Alison H.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I tutor for K-9 students that need help in any area including Spanish. I am wonderful with math, English, Spanish and social studies (as I have taken AP United States History, AP Economics, AP English Language, and am currently taking Honors Spanish 4, and AP Statistics).

In terms of elementary school tutoring, I am extremely familiar of the Everyday Math series a.k.a Chicago Math (a math technique that some elementary schools use) and with traditional math methods.

I am able to tutor in all subjects: science (including high school biology), Spanish, math, English and social studies in all grades K-9. I am also great with providing help with any improvement necessary in study skills, or note taking. I am a high school senior prepared to help other students.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $15.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Student
Teacher Certification: No