Location: Houston TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Jennie H. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Jennie H.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am an experienced ESL teacher who has lived and worked in South Korea for one year. I really believe that Practicing with a native speaker is the best way to really improve your conversational skills. I love teaching and discovering new ways to help people learn. I teach using many different kinds of interactive methods. I teach writing, grammar, reading, and listening, but I mainly like to focus on conversational English. My qualifications include my experience in the classroom teaching ESL, as well as holding a bachelors degree in English. I have tutored college students in many English related subjects all throughout my time in university. I teach half hour lessons for $10, and an hour lesson is $20. Whatever your level is, we will be able to work with each other and learn together!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English
School: Sam Houston State University
Teacher Certification: No