Location: Baldwin NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Japanese

Mr Travis S. of Baldwin NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Travis S.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I taught private lessons in English, in Japan, for one year. I have aided friends and classmates countless times in their language studies.

I have been studying Japanese for the better part of the last ten years, and have recently completed the intensive language program at the InterUniversity Center in Yokohama, widely regarded as the best Japanese language program there is. My language skills are now at a higher advanced level. As a non-native speaker, a fellow Japanese learner, I understand the difficulties English speakers have, the thought processes that go into approaching Japanese as a foreign language, and have experience with numerous different teaching styles and approaches.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Japanese Studies
School: School of Oriental and African Studies, U of London
Teacher Certification: No