Location: Bethesda MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: German

Margrit D. of Bethesda MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Margrit D.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a 24year old international student from Germany who has been tutoring private students for the past 5 years in German, Math, Science, English and Reading. I have worked with student of several age groups, starting at 5 years up to 24 years of age. I would describe my tutoring style as analytical, patient but determined. Once me and the student have identified his/her needs and desired improvements I set clear goals and try to reach them through interesting learning material such as work sheets, games and movies (depending on the age group). I like to create my lessons as a fun time that makes the studied subject interesting and appealing. This way students learn more effectively because the motivation comes from themselves. After all I always take in account each student's personality and learning habit and try to adapt as much as I can to make the learning experience always a positive one.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Linguistics
School: University of Maryland
Teacher Certification: No