Location: Jupiter FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Home School
Subjects: Elementary Home Schooling, Secondary Home Schooling

Shanna D. of Jupiter FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Shanna D.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

My preferred areas are Math, science and writing but I can help with anything. I do not charge for the time I take to review the material before beginning. I homechool my own kids and can give bonus time for students covering similar material as my own kids if they can work together. My kids are 4,8, and 14. My 14 year old is taking adv algebra, geometry and trig right now and he is a great resource for alternate ways of approaching problems. He is also a pro-kiteboarder and teaches lessons with his dad.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: biology/chemistry
School: Western Michigan University
Awards The kids seem to like to hang out at my house so I must be ok! I graduated with honors at all levels. I am a registered diagnostic medical sonographer and a technical (medical) writer.
Teacher Certification: No