International Tutor outside USA

Location: Halfmoon Bay British Columbia Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: GRE, Other

Mr Brent H. of Halfmoon Bay British Columbia Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Brent H.
Gender: Male   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

For the past six years I have taught GMAT and GRE preparation courses for three companies. This experience had led me to create comprehensive learning materials (180-page student workbooks, quizzes and advanced materials) that I use during my private tutorials. My materials are proven, and the tips and strategies that you will learn with me will help you maximize your score on these challenging tests. I scored 770 (99th percentile) on the GMAT, so I know what it takes to perform well.

In addition to six years experience teaching GRE and GMAT preparation courses, I have been a math teacher since 1992. I know how to present complex material in a way that is most accessible to students.

My one-on-one tutorial sessions are conducted online through a popular web-conferencing site called GoToMeeting. Here an audio connection allows us to discuss materials, and a shared whiteboard lets us examine and annotate learning materials. You can even capture onscreen notes to study later. It's essentially the same as face-to-face tutoring.

I'm confident that I can help you achieve the score you need.

For more information, please visit

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $75.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Mathematics, Education
School: SFU, UVic
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher