International Tutor outside USA

Location: montreal quebec Canada

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL, French, Spanish

sebastian w. of montreal quebec Canada Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: sebastian w.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Im a professional language instructor from Montreal,Canada. Born and raised in Argentina, I have attended a French immesion school since the age of 5 . At the age of fourteen I moved to Canada for seven years, then moved back to Buenos Aires, Argentina.I came back to Montreal in 2000 to do my university studies. I am perfectly trilingual in Spanish, English and French. Since I have lived and studied in many countries, I am attuned to the cultural differences that are specific to each language. I have been teaching languages for over ten years to students from different corners of the world. Ive taught Spanish at the University of Minnesota and at Johns Hopkins University as a full time lecturer. I am currently teaching English and Spanish in the Quebec post-secondary system as well as online where I also teach French.I have a B.A. in English literature. I hold a Masters degree in Hispanic Literature as well as a Baccalaurat: Lettres et Littrature.I firmly believe that the most fascinating aspect of learning a new language is that it opens the door to new cultures and new ways of thinking. I m really passionate about teaching, and one of my best qualities is that Im an excellent listener, patient, and very sensitive to the students needs.If you want to learn or improve your Spanish, French or English quickly and efficiently while having fun then drop me a line. The classes will be tailored to your specific needs.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $75.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: Hispanic literature
School: University of Montreal
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher