Location: Sacramento CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: Japanese

Mr Arthur A. of Sacramento CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Arthur A.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I know the difficulty to learn another language. So if anyone who wants to learn Japanese, I can actually teach and also understand students feeling when studying Japanese.

Also, if anyone needs a tutor for their Japanese classes they take at school, I am able to help with their homework through online or with person. I might be a little weak at writing hard kanjis (over 10 strokes). However I can teach the basic writing,

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: HS-Diploma
Major: Computer Science
School: California State University Sacramento
Awards I grew in Japan as half American and half Japanese.
I went to a american school in Japan so I am fluent in speaking english. However, my first language was Japanese and also studied Japanese in school.In fact, I am better at speaking Japanese than English.
I came in America for my university, and tutored students in my university that took Japanese. So I am willing to tutor Japanese to all age.
Teacher Certification: No