Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: ESL

Nicole D. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Nicole D.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I can help you to improve your conversational, listening, or writing skills. I can develop a course of study to perfect your pronunciation or grammar. I have created programs to build vocabulary for legal, scientific, and other specific purposes. I enjoy teaching idioms, new words, slang, and survival English. I have experience teaching all levels from beginners to advanced students, with children as well as adults, and I specialize in intensive programs to improve targeted skills.

As for my educational background and experience, I have a B.A. from NYU in Art History. My master's degree is from NYU's Interactive Telecommunications Program where I studied new media and design. After graduating I decided to go on a "brief" adventure in Asia. Four years later I came back as an English teacher. I lived abroad and taught at universities in Japan and Korea from 2004-2008. Currently I teach students privately from all over the world and design programs according to the needs of each student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $40.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Interactive Telecommunications
School: New York University
Teacher Certification: No