International Tutor outside USA

Location: East Lansing MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology

Mr Larry M. of East Lansing MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Larry M.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have been tutoring nursing, biology, and chemistry college students for about 5 years now. I have two Bachelors of Science Degrees one in Biomedical Science, and the other in Psychology. I graduated with Honors for both degrees. I will be attending Medical school this coming Fall at Michigan State University. I have had several of my tutored students tell me that I am very good at describing the information to them in a very simple and easy to understand way. I would be more than happy to engage in online, in person, or over-the-phone tutoring, as well as any combination of the above. I speak excellent English, and I am very easy to understand.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Middle School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Other
Major: Medicine
School: Michigan State University
Awards Full Academic Scholarship to attend college for both of my degrees.
More than 25 other private scholarships.
I placed 4th in a Medical Symposium Competition out of over 400 students nationwide, at the University of Illinois at Chicago.
Graduated with Honors for both of my Bachelor's Degrees.
Teacher Certification: No