Location: Houston TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Misbah M. of Houston TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Misbah M.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hello! My name is Misbah Mohammed and I'm a senior at University of St. Thomas. I am majoring in Spanish, Psychology and General Studies with concentration in Biology and Business. I enjoy tutoring during my spare time. ON Saturday's, I tutor ESL students. I was also a Teacher Assistant for the Summer Health Camp at the Houston Health Museum. This past summer, I taught underpriveleged kids about the importance of health in Guatemala. I prepared my own lesson plans and visual aids in Spanish to teach kids at underprivileged schools the importance of physical activity and nutrition. I not only have the experience to tutor, but I have the passion for it.

I can tutor in Spanish as well. I love MATH!
I will try my very best to ensure that you understand the material.

Thanks :)

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Spanish and Biology
School: University of St. Thomas
Teacher Certification: No