Location: Rockwall TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Biology

Dr Michael H. of Rockwall TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dr Michael H.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

In 2003 I recieved a Ph.D. in neuroscience from the University of Rochester. Prior to recieving my Ph.D. I worked at the The Institute for Genomic Research on the Human Genome Project. In 1997 I recieved a masters degree in biotechnology from Johns Hopkins University. I also recieved a masters degree in neuroscience from the University of Rochester. From 2003-2008 I recieved post-doctoral training at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD. While there I taught microbiolgy and genetics at Marymount University. I am currently an assistant professor at Texas A&M University-Commerce. I have taught classes here in physiology, cell biology and immunology as well as introductory biology for non-science majors. I am more than qualified to teach almost all biology courses. If you are having difficulty in any biology class I can help.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: neuroscience
School: University of Rochester
Teacher Certification: No