Location: Brookyn NY USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Computer
Subjects: Computer Basics, Internet, Microsoft Office

Mr Roman L. of Brookyn NY USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Roman L.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Hey Everyone! Do you have problems with using a computer? You don't know how to use an Internet? You don't know how to use Microsoft Word or you just need typing lessons? Do you basic computer problems and need resolution? I am a Brooklhyn College student majoring Education and I have a lot of experience tutoring a wide variety of subjects. I am also technican that have been helping people with variety of BASIC computer problems (for example: computer is slowing down, format, updating computer parts, etc.). I have been a computer teacher's assistant teaching Internet skills, using search engines, e-mail, etc. I have also helped with computer problems. NOTE: I only work with Windows computers. I do not know Macintosh. I speak Russian and English so for those who know any of those languages, there won't be a language barrier. I am very nice and reliable and I can find common ground with anyone. Thank you for taking an interest in my post!

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elemeentary Education/Theater Concentration
School: CUNY Brooklyn
Awards I have received a certificate for tutoring kids with visual disabilities.
Teacher Certification: No