Location: Columbus OH USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Ms Laura J. of Columbus OH USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Laura J.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am currently teaching third grade at a private college prep school in Columbus, Ohio as well as running an after-school program for middle school students at the same school. I'm also a graduate student at Ohio Dominican University, pursuing a Master's degree in Liberal Studies. I have a broad range of subject I enjoy tutoring, particularly writing, reading, history, French or general study skills and organization. I have tutored students from 3 grade to college level, and can provide a variety of references.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: English/ History
School: Allegheny College
Awards - Life Certification non-tax schools Ohio, K-12
- Phi Beta Kappa
- International Baccalaureate program graduate
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher