Location: Denton TX USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Miss Ashley H. of Denton TX USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Miss Ashley H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored Economics and Mathematics for nearly 4 years, and I have also spend over a year helping students on writing assignments. I am currently a graduate student (until May, when I graduate with a degree in economics). In high school, I missed one math question on the SAT and was excused from taking any math classes to complete my bachellor's degree. However, I have taken 3 calculus courses as an undergraduate and graduate student and did very well in all three.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Economics/Journalism/Poli Sci
School: University of North Texas
Awards Outstanding graduate student in the Department of Economics, Outstanding reporter for the North Texas Daily (UNT's school newspaper)
Teacher Certification: No