Location: San Jose CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Trigonometry, Middle School Math, Calculus, Basic Math, Algebra

Mr Ari K. of San Jose CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Ari K.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Looking to improve your grades?? I�m an enthusiastic and experienced math, physics and chemistry tutor for the following courses:

1. Algebra
2. Trigonometry
3. Calculus
4. Differential Equations
5. Chemistry (high school or college)
6. Physics (high school or college)
7. SAT or GRE math

� Tutoring two students in pre-calculus started on 1/17/09
� 3 years experience university level tutoring in calculus, and physics ( University of California , Irvine ).
� Graduate student instructor in a course called �Crystallography and Bonding of Materials� ( University of California , Berkeley ) where I won the award for OUTSTANDING graduate student instructor.
� College GPA was 3.8 and graduate school GPA was 3.7 at the 3rd ranked school for materials science in the country.
� Masters degree in materials science from the University of California , Berkeley
� Bachelors degree in chemical engineering from University of California , Irvine
� Extensive industrial experience

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Materials Science
School: University of California, Berkeley
Awards Outstanding graduate student instructor award
Teacher Certification: No