Location: Denver CO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

Luke E. of Denver CO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Luke E.
Gender: Male   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have tutored students from elementary school up through high school in a variety of subjects. I have taken multiple college-level classes in all major high school disciplines (math, science, English, social studies, foreign language). Personally, I am focusing my studies on chemistry and physics but I feel confident in my knowledge of all elementary, middle and high school subjects.

I earned a 4.0 GPA in high school, a 3.8 GPA in college, a 1460 on the SAT, a 32 on the ACT and a 1460 on the GRE. I have worked extensively with children of all ages as a tutor, camp counselor, teacher and gymnastics instructor.

I am very good at understanding your students' knowledge level and working with them at the level and speed that best helps them. I pride myself on my ability to work through problems with students so they understand not just the answer but how they got there as well. Because I can teach the HOW and WHY in addition to the what, the students I tutor are able to learn general problem solving skills to solve problems without me on tests and quizzes.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $20.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Chemical Physics
School: Hendrix College
Teacher Certification: No