Location: Rockville MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Science
Subjects: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Elementary Science, Physics, Physiology

Megan E. of Rockville MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Megan E.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a lot of experience tutoring friends and the children for which I have babysat. I have been teaching swim lessons for the past five years which has given me a lot of teaching skills and experience with children of all different ages and abilities. I graduated high school in the top 2% of my class and will graduate from my university's honors program with a 3.5 GPA in May. I am most well-versed in science subjects but I am able to tutor most other subjects including Spanish up through most high school levels. I also scored very high on the SATs so I am able to help in preparation for that test. I was in AP level classes in high school and now take loaded course schedules in college so I have excellent organizational and time management skills.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Biology
School: American University
Awards National Merit Commended Scholar
Presidential Scholar at American University
Dean's List (3 semesters)
Teacher Certification: No