International Tutor outside USA

Location: Palm Bay FL USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension

Mrs Kristen H. of Palm Bay FL USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Kristen H.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I graduate from Shippensburg University in Pennsylvania in 2006, with a major in elementary education and a minor in Reading. Since then, I have worked as a daily substitute teacher and a fifth grade teacher. Most recently, I have worked as a Title 1 Tutor. I worked with elementary students in Reading and Math. I moved to Florida a month ago. I currently hold an elementary education teaching certificate in Pennsylvania. I am now eligible for a Florida teaching certificate. I also have experience tutoring elementary students one-on-one at Huntington Learning Center
I am very passionate about helping students to succeed in school. I believe that there is a way to help each and every student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $30.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education
School: Shippensburg University
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher