Location: Newtown PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Middle School Math

Julie L. of Newtown PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Julie L.
Gender: Male   Age: 15-17
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

Patience is key and I firmly believe active learning is strongly effective. With math, I like to take each problem step by step and do practice problems together. Later, I will allow the student to practice problems while I work them out on my own, in the end comparing answers. My personal goal is to ensure confidence in your student.

I have knowledge in Science, Math, English grades 1-8 and Algebra 1. I also have successfully and fully completed German 1 and 2. I can tutor or assist in study sessions to help your student succeed!

I will provide quality academic tutoring to students in grades 1-8. Students will also be taught useful study habits for long term academic success. I will strive to assist each student to do well and fathom the chosen material and curriculum brought to each personalized session. The goal is to encourage astute study habits and spread the success through education.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $10.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level:
Awards For the past two summers I have volunteered for a science program for children called
Teacher Certification: No