Location: San Ramon CA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Mrs Erika E. of San Ramon CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mrs Erika E.
Gender: Female   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a K-8 California Teaching Credential with CLAD and a supplement in English. I have 7.5 years of teaching experience in 6th and 7th grade English and Social Studies and 2 years of self-contained 6th grade. I would would aim to help students in one or more of the following areas of need: gaining confidence in abilities, understanding and using good reading comprehension strategies, tackling text books, understanding and applying the traits of good writing, writing paragraphs and essays with confidence, using good study skills preparing for or adjusting to middle school, strengthening skills in general elementary subjects, and meeting California State Standards. I would work with teachers, parents and students to set some specific goals for the student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $50.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 1-2 years
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Other
Major: Ba in Liberal Studies and Multiple Subject Teacher Credential
School: CSU Chico
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher