Location: Beaverton OR USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Sarah M. of Beaverton OR USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Sarah M.
Gender: Female   Age: 51-65
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a very creative, hands on teacher. I am highly qualified and hold my Elementary Education teaching license for Colorado. I feel every student is special and entitled to instruction which meets their individual needs and learning methods. I am a teacher from the heart and my greatest joy is giving the love of learning to everyone I meet. I have also had experience with all subjects, including art, and special needs; autism, ADD, ADHD, brain injuries, cancer patients, dyslexia, etc. I have tutored students in K-12 grades.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented,Home Schooling,Physical Disabilities,Learning Disabilities,Remedial
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Elementary Education
School: Colorado Christian University
Teacher Certification: No