Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Foreign Language
Subjects: French

Mr Jed W. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Jed W.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I am a French citizen and grew up in Paris; I am totally fluent in French. Moreover I went to an International High School and have a degree from an American University.
I have extensive experience in tutoring as well as French/English translation and interpreting.

My tutoring style is both organic and structured; I provide opportunities and exercises for the students to gauge their weaknesses,and then I set up activities to pursue relevant grammar/vocabulary/pronunciation points.
There should always a great deal of give and take , so one of my main focuses is to be a good listener and react to the student.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $40.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Painting and Drawing
School: University of the Arts, Philadelphia PA
Awards ATA (American Tutoring Association) certified tutor
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher