International Tutor outside USA

Location: London London United Kingdom

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Phonics

Dan J. of London London United Kingdom Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Dan J.
Gender: Male   Age: 31-40
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

People very often feel that they do not want to be stereotyped because of the way they speak. Having a strong foreign accent can prevent you from achieving your professional or personal goals and reaching your full potential. People should not have to ask you to repeat what you said. In todays competitive corporate environment, clear pronunciation and correct grammar are a must.

I can help non native English speakers with losing their accents quicker and developing a fluent, confident and effective way of communicating.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $110.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
School: Central School of Speech and Drama, University of London
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher