Location: Flint MI USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Phonics

Ms Elizabeth I. of Flint MI USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Elizabeth I.
Gender: Female   Age: 41-50
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

You know your child is bright, has a great memory, and may even possess an extended vocabulary. Yet, when it comes to reading and spelling your child struggles. It has gotten to the point that your youngster believes he or she is just dumb. Perhaps spelling words are learned one week only to be forgotten the next? Does he or she have a hard time with the sounds of letters? I am a certified teacher with a Master's degree in education. I am a highly trained Orton-Gillingham Phonics Instructor. I have 7 years experience as a classroom teacher. In the last two years, I have successfully tutored dyslexic students from the ages of 7 - 15. Every one of my students showed great improvement in their ability and willingness to read within 1 month of teaching, 2 xs per week. If your child just doesn't seem to be able to spell and/or read there is an excellent chance I can be of assistance. I am very confident in my teaching ability. Every lesson I design is specifically created with your childs needs in mind. It is time to stop being frustrated and get started on a proper reading program that meets your childs learning style.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $30.00 to $50.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups: Learning Disabilities
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Education
School: Marygrove College
Teacher Certification: Yes, Certified as a Teacher