Ms Anna A. of San Francisco CA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Ms Anna A.
Gender: Female   Age: 22-25
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I hold a B.A. in English Literature from Brown University and am now pursuing my English PhD at UC Berkeley. I also have a B.A. in Psychology from Brown and experience with chid development science. I have been trained by a professional tutoring company. There, I taught SAT courses (verbal), writing classes, and college admissions essay classes. In my freelance practice, I have taught all ages, ranging from elementary school through business school. My specialties are English/writing and the humanities, but I'm also a great person to contact if you're looking to improve study skills or test scores or to gain an edge for applications and resumes. I am a fun, outgoing person who believes tutoring can be enjoyable. And above all else, I believe it's important to achieve concrete results, which my students consistently do.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School, College
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $35.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Ph.D.
Major: English
School: Brown University, UC Berkeley
Awards Phi Beta Kappa, Magna Cum Laude, 4.0 g.p.a., Brown University Award for Extraordinary Academic Promise in English
Teacher Certification: No