Location: Ballwin MO USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Rebecca W. of Ballwin MO USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Rebecca W.
Gender: Female   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I will only be available to tutor during the summer (May-August 2009).

I have been an America Reads tutor through Oberlin College, in classrooms at Eastwood Elementary School, for 3 years now. I have worked with first and second grade students, and the students I have worked with have generally been those who struggle the most in their class. I am most experienced with working with young children, but I feel certain that I would be a competent tutor for a middle school student as well. If you have any questions about my tutoring experience, I can provide you with references from the program coordinator, or from the teachers whose classrooms I have worked in.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Short-Term Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $15.00 to $25.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 3-5 years
Students Tutored: 10-25 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: Anthropology, Minor in Sociology
School: Oberlin College
Teacher Certification: No