Location: Plainsboro NJ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Business Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Michael C. of Plainsboro NJ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Michael C.
Gender: Male   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I have a bachelors degree in mathematics and computer science (double major) from the University of Pittsburgh with a 3.99 GPA (I graduated 2nd out of 901 students in the College of Arts and Sciences) and a masters degree in mathematics from Michigan State University with a 3.95 GPA.

I've taught calculus, honors precalculus, and algebra 2 for two years at Montgomery High School in Skillman, NJ. I've also worked for a year as a mathematics learning assistant in the Math Lab at Brookdale Community College in Lincroft, NJ and taught college algebra as a graduate student at Michigan State University.

I've worked as a software developer at Princeton Consultants, a premier management consulting and information technology firm in Princeton, NJ. I've also written embedded software for a government contractor. While developing software, I've encountered a good amount of mathematics, like cryptography.

I have a large amount of experience working with students one-on-one. I've tutored math throughout high school and college and while I was teaching. I've also worked for several tutoring companies and have tutored for 500+ hours during the last year.

I've tutored students attending quite a few schools, including the West Windsor-Plainsboro high schools, Middlesex County College, Rutgers University and Princeton University. My students have ranged from freshmen in high school to adult students having been away from mathematics for many years - including an adult in an MBA program.

I usually do 2 hour tutoring sessions. I've also done quite a few 4+ hour tutoring sessions on request to accommodate schedules. Many of my students live nearby in towns like Plainsboro, West Windsor, and Princeton Junction. I've also tutored students in towns farther away including Englishtown, Manalapan and Freehold.

Let me know if you think I can help you.

Best Regards,


Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $100.00 to $100.00
Sliding Scale: No.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: Mathemtics
School: Michigan State University
Awards I scored a perfect 800 on the SAT and GRE math sections. Getting good grades and being active in sports and activities in high school enabled me to attend the University of Pittsburgh on a full four-year Chancellor's Scholarship (about ten are given per year). Studying hard in college then led to me being awarded a full University Distinguished Fellowship from Michigan State University for graduate school.
Teacher Certification: No