Location: Columbia MD USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Test Preparation
Subjects: SAT

Jennifer L. of Columbia MD USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Jennifer L.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I utilize every minute and put forth every effort to make the time spent worthwhile. I also expect that same amount of dedication from my students. I believe that tutoring sessions are a big investment made by each student's family and it is my responsibility to make every effort to work with the student to improve his/her confidence and knowledge.

I have many years of tutoring experience that range through all ages and subjects. Phonics, reading comprehension, english, writing, elementary and middle school math and test preparation (SAT) are my strongest points. I take my tutoring tasks very seriously and aim to produce tangible results.

I don't believe that a tutor's first priority is to be a friend. While making the learning experience fun and engaging is a requirement, my first priority is always to obtain tangible results for the student, whether that be better grades or test scores. At the end of the day, that is what will make the biggest difference in the confidence level of a student and his/her parents.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Pre-K / Kindergarten, Elementary, Junior High School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $35.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: 6-10 years
Students Tutored: 26-50 students
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
Teacher Certification: No