Location: Philadelphia PA USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: Math
Subjects: Algebra, Basic Math, Calculus, Geometry, Middle School Math, Trigonometry

Mr Claude A. of Philadelphia PA USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Mr Claude A.
Gender: Male   Age: 18-21
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

I started tutoring during my senior year in high school after being requested to do so by my math teacher given my exceptional skills in the subject. I had to help some freshmen and sophomores prepare for their SAT exams. The idea did not sound exciting until my first tutoring session. Explaining the concepts to the individual I was tutoring came to me naturally and so I did it throughout my senior year in high school. It was a very rewarding experience because I have helped the students I tutored improve their grades substantially. I look forward to repeating the same experience over again.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Middle School, High School
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $25.00 to $45.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: Less than a year
Students Tutored: Less than 10
Special/Focus Groups:
Educational Level: Bachelors
Major: International Studies & Business
School: University of Pennsylvania
Teacher Certification: No