Location: Goodyear AZ USA

Tutoring and Homework Help

Expertise: English and Reading
Subjects: Basic English, ESL: English as a Second Language, Grammar, Journalism, Literature, Phonics, Reading, Reading Comprehension, Writing

Michelle E. of Goodyear AZ USA Tutor Profile

Tutor Personal Information

Name: Michelle E.
Gender: Female   Age: 26-30
Tutoring Style and/or Experience

In the last nine years, I have actively addressed the goals and available resources of diverse student populations. During college, I tutored through several organizations, including AVID, Hermanas Intimas, and the Ophelia Project. Later at San Francisco State University, I served as a Teaching Assistant for two semesters and two departments. Prior to these experiences, I have taught English, ESL, and EFL to native and non-native English speakers domestically as well as internationally. English was not my first language, and I use my own experiences with language and culture to communicate successfully with students from all backgrounds. Furthermore, I am very comfortable with online learning platforms as I have not only taken countless online courses but have also assisted professors in further developing and improving their online courses. I have experience with backend website support and have developed websites as well.

Tutoring Fee and Tutors Availability

Grades Tutored: Elementary, Junior High School, High School, College, Graduate
Days Available: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Contract Availability: Long Term or Open-Ended Tutoring Commitments.
Tutoring Rates: $20.00 to $60.00
Sliding Scale: This tutor offers a sliding scale for students with economic hardships.

Tutor Background

Time Spent Tutoring: More than 10 years
Students Tutored: More than 50
Special/Focus Groups: Gifted/Talented, Home Schooling, Physical Disabilities, Learning Disabilities, Remedial
Educational Level: Masters
Major: English
School: San Francisco State University
Teacher Certification: No